Dedicated Blogger


Dedicated blogger….or stubborn mare?

I have just about had the fullest of full days in my whole life today and I am so pooped I can barely think about how to operate my fingers on the keyboard let alone think of anything valuable to say. Does the fact that I’m typing at all tell you that I’m a dedicated blogger, or am I a stubborn mare for not letting a little thing like mind-and-body-numbing fatigue stop me from achieving my postaday2011 goal??!

My day began at about 5.40am today and it has been a constant constancy all day. I’ve been decorating my church to help get it ready for the Christmas services, cooking, cleaning, serving soup and cups of tea, making hot chocolate, washing up, more cooking, more cups of tea….

My body aches like I’ve been run over but it was so worth it. We opened our doors to the community and despite giving away burgers, hot dogs and mulled wine we STILL managed to raise over £1000. More importantly than the profit we made so many new friends and we truly put ourselves out there in our community and showed ourselves to have open doors and open hearts.

Christmas truly has begun at St Paul’s in Blackley!!

 

 

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dedicated Blogger

  1. dogear6 says:

    You might be tired, but it sounds like you had a wonderful day. Congratulations!

    Like

  2. misswhiplash says:

    Well done..all that effort and then you feel so proud of what you have achieved. I am sure that The Lord will send His Blessing upon you because you have pleased Him

    Like

  3. Maxi Malone says:

    Bless you and St. Paul’s for caring and giving.

    Like

  4. pattisj says:

    Thanks to you and your church for being salt and light, exemplifying Christ by your actions.

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

