Daybook Entry 10th Jan


MY DAYBOOK ENTRY FOR TODAY

Outside my window…is a windblown garden in disarray. Fortunately it is dark and therefore I can’t see it.

I am thinking…I need to go a find a sharp point to punch through the leather binding I’m making for a book.

I am thankful…for my God-given musical gift.

I am praying for…baby Kyle.

In the kitchen…I’m going to be making some sort of cake tomorrow. I’m thinking chocolate traybake or something like that.

I am wearing…comfy bottoms and black t-shirt

I am creating…I am crocheting a hat to my own design but I am struggling with the sizing of it on the crown. I know how to do it, I just can’t actually do it!!

I am going…to be starting the Alpha course on Thursday night. Really looking forward to it.

I am wondering…how I am going to be stretched by the projects I have got going on at the moment.

I am reading…just finished “Ghost Song” by Sarah Rayne. It is a fantastic book and I will be doing a proper review of it in a day or so. I’m toying with which book to pick up next.

I am hoping…that tomorrow is a less painful day and I can get on with what I need to – a bit of shopping and a bit of baking etc

I am looking forward to…finishing my first bound book

I am hearing…celebrities baking on TV

Around the house…is a nightmare……don’t even ask me…..

I am pondering…getting things off the ground and getting some of my crafts SOLD!

One of my favourite things…laughing at the TV with my family

A few plans for the rest of the week: baking tomorrow, Alpha course Thursday, music arranging before weekend, planning a proper shop for Saturday and getting some proper food inside my family.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…


Come and join us at  http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/ and join in!!

One thought on “Daybook Entry 10th Jan

Add yours

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

