Diary of 5


I am taking part in a new meme today and I’m looking forward to linking up with some new blog-mates.  Here’s my first “Diary of 5” entry. If you want to join in click the picture and follow the instructions there. It is a sister blog to the “Simple Woman’s Daybook” which is a great blogging tool to help you stop and take stock. I love doing those every now and again and I’m looking forward to doing the Diary of 5 as well.

Here goes!

I am seeing…a busy worktable with a half-finished project

I am hearing…the sounds of a cup of tea being made by my daughter in the kitchen

I am smelling…cow gum from the above mentioned project

I tasted…Marmite on toast for my dinner because it was the only thing my stomach could tolerate today

I am feeling…very upbeat and looking forward to just about everything

 

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Diary of 5 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Diary of 5

  1. Grace says:

    I enjoyed reading your diary of 5! Thank you for stopping by my blog today! I hope you have a wonderful week! ~Grace

    Like

  2. pattisj says:

    You can find your worktable? I need to try that. You had me there for a minute. I had to google “cow gum” and wondered why your daughter was making tea with it. LOL Now I get it, it’s the project on your worktable! You were just making sure I’m awake, weren’t you?

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      Haha!! My worktable doubles up as our kitchen table so yes, I have to be able to find it occasionally lol!! Cow gum is a rubber-based adhesive that is great for bonding paper to cloth, or cloth to PVC etc which is what I’m using to bind my book. I think its proper name is “studio gum” but I know it as cow gum. Possibly because it is the rendered down hooves or something. It certainly smells like it!!!!

      Like

  3. hahahaa I thought the same thing “why is she using cow gum with her tea” I thought maybe you had a special secret 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

    Like

  4. Maxi Malone says:

    Imagine how you will feel when the unfinished project is finished.

    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      I’m on a roll today Maxi, making up for the disappointing day yesterday. Ingredients sat on the worktop ready to make for our tea, there’s a vanilla and chocolate marble cake in the oven as we speak and when my husband gets home from work carrying an awl for me then my book will be finished tonight as well. It certainly feels good to be achieving something rather than just sit moping around planning it!

      Best wishes, Pam

      Like

  5. Faith says:

    enjoyed your diary and browsing your blog! I have no idea what Marmite is!! Hope your tummy is better today……have a great day.

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      Thanks 🙂 Tummy is marginally better today – at least I can face food!

      Marmite is a yeast extract spread that I have on toast. It’s one of those artificial food products that either horrifies people or makes them salivate. Me, I love it! It’s good for me on days when I can’t face food because it has a very strong flavour and therefore you don’t need a lot of it to make a difference. You know when you have an off stomach and your mouth tastes bad? Marmite cuts through that for me and gives me a better taste. I think the Australian equivalent is Vegemite.

      Like

  6. Bi Béo says:

    “I am hearing…the sounds of a cup of tea being made by my daughter in the kitchen”
    🙂

    Like

  7. Karen says:

    I hope you are feeling better now. Enjoyed reading your Diary of 5. Have a great week!! ~Karen

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

