Day/Night Book Entry – 12th Jan


I apologise for another Daybook Entry so close after the last one but there is so much going on at the moment I am using the format to try to get a handle on things by getting my thoughts down on paper. Or screen, if you are being really pedantic.

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…I’m looking at the moon. It looks very sad up there tonight; forlorn and lonely. Mournful moon.

I am thinking…about my Aunty Mo whose first anniversary it is today, about Dexy’s Midnight Runners, about coincidence or cosmos?, about who is Jesus?, about if Jesus is the Son of God and we are all children of God, what made Jesus so special?, and if Jesus came to earth tomorrow would he be the same person who came to earth 2000 years ago? Would he have the same name? Would he be the same nationality? Who would announce his coming?? I am thinking lots of other things as well, but those are the most pressing questions this very minute!

I am thankful…for my husband and his broad mind, broad shoulders and kind heart.

In the kitchen…left over chocolate cake from yesterday.

I am wearing…jeans and a grey t-shirt

I am creating…denim notebooks (photos to follow in a couple of days when the gum has set properly)

I am going…
to go to bed when I have done this post

I am wondering…whether my Christian beliefs are in line, out of line, way out of line, way off beam or right within the parameters of the established Church of England and where it leaves me with my ministry.

I am reading…I’ve not really got a book on the go at the minute. Maybe I should find one quick to stop my brain going into overdrive!

I am hoping…I sleep through the night tonight and the pain doesn’t cut through and wake me up as it has for the last three nights.

I am looking forward to…finishing making my notebooks and putting them for sale on Etsy.

I am learning…how to produce a saleable item.

Around the house…my worktable is tidy(ish), most of the laundry is done, the bathroom needs cleaning (tomorrow’s job), the living room is looking decidedly “lived in”, the hallway is clean and has been vacuumed today, the kitchen needs sorting out but I can’t be bothered tonight and I’ll tackle that in the morning.

I am pondering…next week’s menu which will dictate my shopping list for weekend. Fresh meat, veg, fruit, bread, milk and all that, but what exactly and what else do I need for the store cupboard? Definitely need flour but apart from that I can’t really think. Need the menu first.

A favourite quote for today… “Carry out a random act of kindness, with no expectation of reward, safe in the knowledge that one day someone might do the same for you”. As said by my friend Donna.

One of my favourite things…is a cup of tea made by my daughter and a chunk of yesterday’s chocolate cake (thanks Emma!)

A few plans for the rest of the week: finishing some notebooks tomorrow, arranging some music, watching the BDO Darts on TV, running the coffee morning at church on Saturday for my Mum who is on a course, church on Sunday morning and a session of Light (our Sunday School) and then possibly a walk round Dovestones Reservoir on Sunday afternoon.

A peek into my day…

My worktable

This is how I left my worktable when I went out earlier on. I promise you it hasn’t been staged! You can see one completed leather notebook, four interfaced coverings, two that have been interfaced and had the strengthening card gummed on and all the rest of the clutter that is being used in this latest project. You can see a bowl of wallpaper paste in the top left and no, those aren’t goldfish in it but it’s where the paintbrush was left in overnight and it went rusty (yes rusty, overnight. Tsk…cheap paintbrush!). The “tablecloth” is an old bedsheet that I think came from my Mum’s. I remember having sheets like this when I was a kid… Handy for keeping cow gum (the lethal-smelling rubber gummy stuff in the red and white tin in the centre) and sharp knives off my wooden table top.

 

Come and join us at  http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/ and join in!!

2 thoughts on “Day/Night Book Entry – 12th Jan

Add yours

  1. Thanks for the peek into your work in progress. Do you have to keep mentioning that chocolate cake? lol Your daughter is a sweetheart!. You mentioned “Pamsterland” on Facebook. Is that the cage with the wheel inside? 😉 Sleep well!

    Like

  2. Hmm, I have been using “Outside My Window” for about a year and a half. Don’t use “Quote of the day,” but do use “Maxi says.”

    Still, I like the random act of kindness; we need more.

    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

