Diary of 5 – 23rd Jan


If you want to join in with this meme, click the button and follow the instructions. It’s a great way to join up with other bloggers and to share a snapshot of your day.

I am seeing…my daughter revising for her exams later this week

I am hearing…the sounds of the TV, my laptop whirring, Kevin upstairs tapping his feet on the wooden floor

I am smelling…pretty fresh (good old Sure deodorant!)

I am tasting…a lovely cup of tea – last one before bedtime.

I am feeling…happier now I’ve seen my friend today. He was extremely unhappy over the weekend and I couldn’t do anything to help him so it was nice to be able to see him today and talk it through.

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Diary of 5 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Diary of 5 – 23rd Jan

  1. pattisj says:

    I’m off to make a cup of tea after reading this! You’re a great friend, Pam.

    Like

  2. Maxi Malone says:

    My late husband uded to make a cup of tea every day; I continue now with him in mind and … love Bigelow.

    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  3. Robin Hawke says:

    I’ve learned something new recently: to sweeten tea with a dollop of apple juice, great list of 5, Robin

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

