How To Feel Miserable As An Artist


 

This is all so true, and not just for artists neither! Musicians, writers, chefs…in fact anyone who is remotely creative falls foul of this little lot at some time or another. I suppose it goes with the territory…

 

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Thought For Today. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How To Feel Miserable As An Artist

  1. kittyhere says:

    Oh I think the list can apply to any human being whether a check-out clerk, hamburg flipper, business tycoon, student, parent, whatever. Society gives “artists” more leeway for being temperamental so being in a creative field strikes me as a little bit of a safety value & less likely to promote misery than non creative fields where you are expected to be robotic.

    Like

  2. auntyuta says:

    Do you know. Pam, what makes me feel miserable? When I’ve been trying to put my view across and the computer mucks it up totally! The whole comment just wiped out! It’s so frustrating!
    As someone who writes only for pleasure maybe I should consider to look into Numbers 1, 4 and 5. I can only get better by writing more and reading more.
    This now is only a short comment and maybe much better than what I originally wrote!

    Like

  3. Maxi Malone says:

    You would think number two would be a given, that family would be your biggest supporters. Unfortunately, it doesn’t happen.

    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  4. pattisj says:

    I think you’re right, many can apply this to their craft.

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

