Diary of Five – 9th Feb


I am seeing…a chair with my crochet paraphernalia on it to my left, two cuddly blankets on the settee to my right, my laptop screen in front of me and darkness outside the window beyond the top of my screen.

I am hearing…Ghosthunters on TV. They are in Mark Twain’s house and I don’t recognise any of the team other than Grant and Jason.

I am smelling…daffodils on the shelf above my TV. They were a gift from my daughter who bought them just because she knew I like them.

I tasted…Chinese noodles and veggies for my tea.

I am feeling…extremely low. This extended spell of pain is getting me down and I have had a letter today saying that the little bit of sickness benefit I had been being paid will be withdrawn on the grounds that I am fit to work. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha…..yes that’s the sound of me getting hysterical. And it’s not funny.

 

 

 

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Diary of 5 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Diary of Five – 9th Feb

  1. Ann says:

    What a thoughtful gift your daughter gift gave you. Bet the daffodils smell wonderful. Sorry to hear about the issue with the sickness benefit. That would be very disappointing.

    Like

  2. Hoping and praying that something could get worked out with the sickness benefit.

    -Vivielle

    Like

  3. pattisj says:

    Chinese noodles and veggies for your tea? Tea as in time, or tea as in beverage? So sweet of your daughter to bless you with daffodils. Praying for you to feel better, whatever it takes. Our God is big enough to bring a solution.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Diary of 5 – 6th May « Mushy Cloud

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

