Daybook Entry – 10th February


 

 

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…it is cold, frosty, dark and trying to snow.

I am thinking…about crocheting items to sell. I love the planning process!

I am thankful…for my family. More so now than ever before.

In the kitchen…there is a tray of cinnamon buns cooling on the rack which have been made by my lovely daughter-beam.

I am wearing…joggers and sloppy t-shirt.

I am creating…a baby blanket for a friend.

I am going…to a pastoral meeting tomorrow morning to discuss the visit needs of our parish and who is willing to distribute communion to those who are housebound.

I am wondering…about God’s plan for me.

I am reading…just finished “City of Fire” and haven’t started a new book yet.

I am hoping…for a full and uninterrupted night’s sleep tonight.

I am looking forward to…buying some more wool tomorrow.

I am learning…how to tie Celtic knots.

Around the house…there is the usual laundry to do, but otherwise the house is relatively clean and tidy *faints*…

I am pondering…cup of tea or glass of juice?

A favourite quote for today… “count your blessings one by one”

One of my favourite things…is singing proper hymns

A few plans for the rest of the week: pastoral meeting tomorrow morning, baptism on Sunday morning and then who knows. It is half term next week so Ethan and Emma will be here to keep me company. I hope to be able to go out with them and enjoy some sunshine and maybe some food next week in town. Maybe even a trip to the cinema…oooh steady tiger!

A peek into my day…

I had cause to visit my MP today, Graham Stringer. Yes, things have got to the stage where some political action is needed. Fingers crossed he can move things along for me…I’ll let you know the outcome.

 

 

Come and join us at  http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/ and join in!!

2 thoughts on “Daybook Entry – 10th February

Add yours

  1. Hey, did you change your blog theme again? I like it a lot. Been thinking about giving mine fresh face too. Does it “show up” while you are creating it or does it hang in the background until ready? I can almost smells those buns, I would enjoy with a cup of tea. Happy weekend!

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

