Diary of 5 – Feb 15th


I am seeing… an uncomfortable night ahead….see below 😦

I am hearing…the TV – Big Fat Gypsy Weddings from last night

I am smelling…lemon, ginger and honey tea on the table by the side of me

I tasted…my drink which was made for me by my lovely daughter to try and take the horrid taste out of my mouth caused by this episode of pancreatitis

I am feeling…rubbish. I’ve been in hospital today because of the pain but am back home now. I have been tested and poked and prodded but there’s nothing to see so I’ve been sent home with a(nother) bag full of drugs and I’m ensconced on the settee for now. My desire to fulfil my postaday obligation (old habits die hard!) over-rides that, hence a short but sweet post.

 

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Diary of 5 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Diary of 5 – Feb 15th

  1. kittyhere says:

    I hope some rest & the meds help you feel better soon.

    Like

  2. pattisj says:

    Sorry to hear you’re feeling badly, but I’m glad you’re getting more help. Hope you feel better soon. Hugs.

    Like

  3. auntyuta says:

    Hope your pain gets better soon. Hugs from Uta

    Like

  4. Pingback: Diary of 5 – 6th May « Mushy Cloud

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

