The Road Not Travelled


In a slightly melancholy and reflective mood today I thought I would share this poem with you. You will probably know it already, in which case I hope you enjoy being reminded of it. If you don’t know it then I hope it speaks to you as it speaks to me.

 

 

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Road Not Travelled

  1. kittyhere says:

    One of my most favorite pieces of poetry, and I love your photo to illustrate it. I live very close to where Robert Frost spent a good part of his life. You might enjoy looking at these links: http://www.frostfriends.org/ripton.html
    http://w00.middlebury.edu/EL365A/Robert%20Frost%20Trail%20we%20hope.html

    Like

  2. dogear6 says:

    Great poem to read this evening! I am looking forward to those links from Kitty.

    Nancy

    Like

  3. misswhiplash says:

    I have never read that before..what a wonderful poem, very thought provoking

    Like

  4. Maxi Malone says:

    Take the road less traveled, there will be more opportunities…

    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  5. That is one of my very favorite poems.

    Hope that things are well with you- you are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

