Top 5 30 Day Challenge – Day 5


Back to the challenge today!!

Day Five: Top Five Places You’d Like To Live

My list is a bit eclectic and these are not necessarily in any particular order. All of these places surface up to the top of my list at some time or another, depending on my mood.

1. Portland, Maine  – I first came to “know” Portland, Maine by reading Stephen King books way back when but I’ve since seen a lot and read a lot about it and have just fallen in love with the place. It looks like the best of America mixed with the best of England. Love it love it love it.

2. Seattle, Washington – I can’t really say when I first heard about Seattle and why it has settled in my consciousness but again, it is a fascinating place and from what I’ve seen it looks a fantastic place to live.

3. Trinidad and Tobago – true story coming up: I was once asked to move to Trinidad and Tobago by a work colleague about 14 years ago. I was expecting my son at the time and he was about to move back home there. He promised to look after me and said he would protect me while I gave birth to my son on the warm sandy beaches in the Caribbean if I wanted to. It was all purely platonic. We were the best of friends and I often wonder what would have happened if I had said yes to him.

4. A croft in the Scottish Highlands – this picture sums up everything I value about living in the Scottish Highlands. It is remote, solitary, heart-stoppingly beautiful and is as close to God and nature as you can get.

5. A Canal Narrowboat – if ever I found myself in a position where I could downsize my book collection enough to house on a narrowboat I’d be in there like a shot! It would be like living in a caravan but using waterways instead of roads.

Well, a girl can indulge in a little romance once in a while can’t she??!

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Top 5 30 Day Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Top 5 30 Day Challenge – Day 5

  1. pattisj says:

    Love the boat idea!

    Like

  2. Maxi Malone says:

    Scottish Highlands image tempts me, buuut I could never leave my beloved homeland of America.

    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

  3. judithatwood says:

    Portland, Maine would love to have you here!

    Like

  4. viviellevirgule says:

    Hmm, I find Portland, Maine, the croft and the canal narrowboat all appealing. Maine is probably the most realistice though.

    Like

  5. Kim says:

    Seattle loves lovely 🙂

    Like

  6. Kim says:

    looks lovely. Sorry, where’s my head?

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

