WWW Wednesday


I’m joining a new meme today but if you are joining me from the A-Z Challenge then fear not, I will be posting my “D is for…..” post shortly!

The WWW Wednesday meme is hosted by MizB at http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/ and the rules are very simple. Answer the three questions set and join your name onto the list. What could be simpler?

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

I am currently reading “Whistle Blower” by Tess Gerritsen. It’s a standalone novel and in a lot of ways is an old-fashioned thriller. Two characters who are thrown together in improbable but entirely believable circumstances are on the run from two sets of law enforcement agents because of some knowledge that one of them possesses. It might sound a bit strange to say it, but the story is timeless. It is modern day stuff, but could easily be set in the 1950’s, the 1930’s, the 1990’s etc.

 

I recently finished reading “Keeping The Dead” also by Tess Gerritsen. It is another Rizzoli and Isles novel and I have read it out of sequence (I seem to keep doing that with Gerritsen novels for some reason!) and was a great read. Another good old-fashioned whodunnit type novel but with the subplots of the two main characters to pad out the story. I’m turning into a bit of a fan of Tess Gerritsen so far this year!

 

I’m not sure what I am going to read next. I loaned 8 books from the library last week and am coming to the end of the 2nd. I have got a bit of a mixture in the next 6 to choose from and there is another Tess Gerritsen peeking at me as we speak! I have also been loaned three books by my Aunty Alison and they are also making their own particular “pick me up!” noises too. I fancy something different and I am tending to lean towards The Picture of Dorian Gray at the moment so I’ll let you know what I choose when I’ve finished my current read.

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

Add yours

  1. Have you seen the TV show of Rizzoli & Isles? I really like the characters, and even though they dont follow the books exactly it’s still a good show.

    Like

    1. Hi Mich, yes I have seen a couple but they seem to be in the same vein as Bones is to Kathy Reichs – not as good as the books but good in their own right I suppose! I love the theme music to the TV show. I hadn’t realised Boston was so Irish until I watched that!

      Like

  2. LOTS OF TIMES I’ve been thinking to do some blogging about reading. So far I haven’t done anything about it. Reading books has always been important to me. I wished I had kept a record of all the books I’ve been reading over a lifetime. I find it hard to remember them all. Even books I definitely enjoyed reading very much at the time I may not remember properly. I always admire people who have a good recall of most of the books they’ve been reading.

    There aren’t many books I’ve been reading several times. I think reading certain books again and again would help me to remember them a bit better. Or as I said recording what I’ve been reading!

    Like

    1. I sometimes wish I’d kept a record of all the books I’ve read over my lifetime. I kept a record last year as part of an exercise and it was interesting to look back at. I do wonder what the past 30 years or so look like!

      Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

