F is for Friday


F is for Friday!!

 

I am happier than usual to welcome Friday this week. My son has been away on an outward bound course in Scotland all week and I have had no contact from him since Monday morning. The group have been deep in the Scottish Highlands, near to the foot of Ben Nevis and so the mobile signal has been non-existent.

I don’t usually do the whole helicopter-parent thing with my kids, but I have really missed him this week and have felt quite a bit adrift with him not being in the house all week.

I’m glad to say that I have heard from him today and he is definitely on his way back home HURRAH!!! They will have crossed over into England a short while ago so in a couple of hours they will be back home in Manchester. Can’t wait!!!

 

7 thoughts on “F is for Friday

Add yours

  1. That’s great.
    Even with four kids, we do miss them when they’re away.
    Well a bit, you know, some of the time.
    Oh, hey, hope you enjoyed your quiet time. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Dave. He’s home now and been regaling me with tales of what he’s been up to all week…..I’ve gone grey in an hour! The first thing they did when they arrived on Monday was a “jog and dip” which entailed stripping off into swimwear, running down a jetty and jumping in Loch Eil….oh boy!

      Like

  2. That’s such a sweet thing to say about your son. Wish i could read those kind of things about me, from my mother. He will love to read what you said. Glad to hear he is going home safely, have a great weekend!

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

