J is for Joke


Here we are on day 10 of the A-Z April Challenge, and we are up to letter “J”. My topic today is:

J is for Joke

Let’s start by defining what exactly a joke is:

1.  funny story: a funny story, anecdote, or piece of wordplay that gets passed round and repeated
2.  something funny said or done: anything said or done to make people laugh
dressed up the dog in a hat and sunglasses as a joke
3.  funny event: a funny event or circumstance, or something to laugh at
4.  something inadequate: somebody or something that is laughably inadequate or absurd (slang).

My favourite type of jokes are those that play on words and this cartoon is a great example of my type of humour.

Yup, I could do with another couple of feet along the length of my spine too!

Hope you all find something joyful to laugh at today.

 

 

5 thoughts on “J is for Joke

Add yours

  1. funny: when i was single i was one of the first people to online date. on my profile i would state that i love jokes and i love to laugh. I only meant jokes as wordplay or cartoons or pictures, but invaviarably someone would try to tell me a knock knock or a “these two guys walk into a …” joke. I shut them down instantly.

    Like

  2. Funny, I could use a few more feet too . . I have to admit I love the simple jokes -the play on words, or even the super corny jokes like “Why did the girl mushroom date the guy mushroom? Because he was a fungi.”

    Like

  3. Where I work, laughter isn’t an easy thing to find, but some mild teasing and joking makes the patients smile. How often do you walk up to a register and they say you’re too young when you both know you’re more than old enough? Add a playful smile and a wink and it is all roses. 😉 Gotta love a good joke, no matter what.

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

