S is for Six Word Saturday


S is for Six Word Saturday

I have only ever participated in the Six Word Saturday meme a handful of times, and I thought that seeing as though today is Saturday and today’s letter in the A-Z challenge is S it was too good a coincidence not to capitalise on.

My six words today are:

Snooker

Crochet

Tramadol

Church

Pizza

Music

I’m not sure whether I’m supposed to leave it at that or whether to give you a sentence about each one so if you just want to know the six words then stop reading NOW but if you want the explanation, scroll down and keep reading 🙂

Snooker – it’s the start of the 17 day snookerfest that is the World Championships today. I love my snooker and it’s the perfect backdrop to….

Crochet – I started another blanket today using big granny squares and a variegated yarn. I need to occupy my hands and my mind because I have had to take….

Tramadol – the episode that started building up last weekend is still in full throttle and I am starting to doubt my ability to keep it together until it passes. The pain is still cutting through the tramadol and whenever I catch my reflection in the mirror I look like Caspar. I thought I would chance my arm this morning by going to…

Church – we have a weekly CAMEO session at church on a Saturday morning (Come And Meet Each Other) and I usually go for a chat and a coffee with some of the other ladies who do handicrafts. My Mum was on a training course today and she’d asked me to run the session today which I was glad to do but has left me really struggling to get comfortable because of the pain this afternoon. Kevin has had to do the weekly shop on his own this afternoon (I’m just not up to a trolley dash round Asda today) and he is bringing back…

Pizza – don’t know what it is about Asda’s create-your-own pizzas but they are rather delish. We are having one tonight because a) I don’t want to cook and b) we’ve not had one for weeks and are getting withdrawal symptoms! We will be having pizza, garlic bread and breaded mushrooms and salad for tea while we enjoy…

Music – on TV tonight. A veritable feast on both sides tonight!! First off it’s The Voice at 7pm on BBC1 and when that goes off at 8.30 it’s a quick turn over to ITV to catch Britain’s Got Talent. By the end of that I suspect I’ll be more than ready for bed haha!!

Are you glad you stuck with the explanation or would you have preferred the enigmatic list beforehand? What would your six words be today? A sentence will do if you don’t want to share six different things but either way I’d love to hear what you’ve been up to and/or what you are planning for today!

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in A-Z April 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to S is for Six Word Saturday

  1. pattisj says:

    Doing something outside this lovely day!
    Hope you are feeling better soon.

    Like

  2. I like the six word Saturday idea, and it does tie in really, really well with A to Z. Don’t you love it when letters and days line up so well?

    Like

  3. donnamcdine says:

    I’m a mother, wife, writer, daughter, sister, publicist. Hope you are having a great weekend!

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

