Dairy of 5 – 14th May 2012


Diary of 5 for today, 14th May

I am seeing…a documentary on TV, Kevin lolling on the settee, darkness falling outside

I am hearing…sounds of the kids arguing whose turn it is in the bathroom

I am smelling…the remains of an incense stick I burned earlier

I tasted…profiteroles!!!!!!!

I am feeling…a little morose, a little tired, a little droopy, a little sad and a little sickly

 

Give me your five!

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Diary of 5 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Dairy of 5 – 14th May 2012

  1. Is it Monday? The sounds of your kids make me nostalgic for days when mine were that young.
    I’m wishing you better days, ~

    Like

  2. dderbydave says:

    Great word ‘lolling’.
    Mmm profiteroles.

    Like

  3. viviellevirgule says:

    Here’s mine.

    I am seeing…sheets of rain coming down.
    I am hearing…a thunder storm in progress. It’s surprising to be having one at 8:20 am!
    I am smelling…the lovely scent of rain and thunderstorm.

    I tasted…delicious waffles for breakfast.

    I am feeling…tired, like I always do after the semester ends.

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      Thanks for your list, I always love reading what other people are up to! I hope the rain and the thunder have stopped. We’ve had it on and off here all day – blue skies one minute, steel grey the next with sheeting rain and the odd rumble of thunder. Brr!

      Like

  4. auntyuta says:

    Hi Pam, thanks for your comment. I checked I still don’t get emails about your blogs. I bookmarked this page now and am going to come back to it after our return from Sydney. We have to leave soon and will be away for two days.

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      Hi Uta, I’m sorry you’re not getting my posts by email. I’ll check my settings to make sure it’s not something at my end!
      I hope you have a good trip to Sydney, “see” you soon!

      Like

  5. Susan Alton says:

    I am seeing…darkness outside, lots of bugs in the lamp light.

    I am hearing…our generator.

    I am smelling…the banana I just ate.

    I tasted…bananas and string cheese.

    I am feeling…wide awake at 2:00 a.m.

    Just curious…what are profiteroles?

    Susan

    Like

    • dderbydave says:

      What are profiteroles?
      #falls over backward#
      A finger of pastry filled with cream and covered in chocolate.
      Yumyumyumyum

      Like

  6. auntyuta says:

    Back from Sydney where we had a good time.

    Here are my five:

    Yesterday I saw a play in the Belvoir Theatre in Sydney

    Right now I am hearing soothing music in the radio

    Yesterday I snelled freshly brewed coffee and

    Tasted Peter’s yummy birthday cake

    I feel now like I need a bit of a rest

    Like

  7. dderbydave says:

    I’m seeing a room in uproar making way for a new washing machine due today.
    I’m hearing the fish tank bubbling away.
    I’m smelling …. not much, lost that sense some time ago.
    I’m tasting – a cup of black tea, no sugar, made by my Gilly.
    I’m feeling tired – a late shift last night – takes time for these bones to rest up.

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

