List of Twelve


I came across this idea whilst replying to a comment on my blog left by fellow booky-blogger, Irish, yesterday.

The idea is to publish your intended reading list of the next twelve books that meet the specified categories, as listed below. I like the idea of formalising my reading list because I suppose I’m like 95% of other readers and just randomly go from book to book as they take my fancy.

I’m diving into this and invite you to do the same, although I’m tweaking my list slightly to reflect the way I categorise my books. However, please do Irish the honour of linking back to her blog and let her know (and me too!!) how you’re getting on.

Here is my first List of Twelve
  1. Classic: Dracula by Bram Stoker
  2. New Release*: The Somnambulist by Essie Fox
  3. Ebook: Graveyard Games by Sheri Leigh
  4. Series: Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer
  5. Library Book: I’m going to come back to this one….not been to the library for a while!!
  6. Review Book: Dark Visions by LJ Smith
  7. Backlist**:  Game of Thrones by George RR Martin
  8. Re-read: Riders by Jilly Cooper (inspired by watching the Equestrians at the Olympics this week)
  9. Just Can’t Wait: Standing in Another Man’s Grave by Ian Rankin (due out 8th Nov 2012)
  10. Anything Goes: The Ragged Trousered Philanthropists by Robert Tressell
  11. New Release*: The Sister Brothers by Patrick de Witt
  12. Off my shelf***: The Help by Kathryn Stockett
*A new release will be any books that are less than a year old
**Backlist titles will be any book older than a year
*** Off my shelf are those books that have been purchased but are still sat on my shelf waiting for me to get round to reading them
One thought on “List of Twelve

Add yours

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

