The Well Is Dry


Oh dear reader, what an admission to make (*insert suitable sad face emoticon here*) but my creative well is running dry at the moment and if my energy well was overflowing then I might be able to cope.

But it’s not.

Which is bad.

Creativity needs energy and energy needs an outlet, and at the moment I have neither.

I wish there was a magic wand to wave to solve this situation but I fear that the only way to make it go away is by hard work, determination, and lots of little steps to chip away at the brick wall in front of me.

Have you ever felt like that? Where everything is just too much trouble? Or where instead of a fountain of wonderfully colourful inspiration your head is just filled with white noise?

I get like this from time to time and so I’m not panicking about it and thinking that my muse has deserted me for ever, and I do realise that it’s a matter of working my way through it, but while this dry fug is hanging over me it isn’t half boring!!

You may have noticed that my blog has been a bit patchy for a couple of weeks now. If had paid more attention to it I might have noticed that this tinder-dry white noise surrounding me now might not be here. Isn’t it funny that you can only spot where things have started to go wrong only when you’re at the end of it and not when you are in a position to do something about it?

I am due to go on holiday next weekend – maybe it’s what I need to recharge my batteries and to get some ideas flowing again.

Please bear with me while I refill my well.

 

7 thoughts on “The Well Is Dry

Add yours

  1. what a beautiful well..just like the one in my garden…..I think that is dried up too due to very hot weather. have no fear .go on holiday. relax, enjoy yourself..take some pics.then when you come back you will have something to write about….We shall still be here…all plodding away, all trying to find something sensible , interesting or funny to say.
    You are not alone we are all here to help each other

    have a good holiday!

    Like

  2. You have my devotion and faith that you will get back in your saddle again soon and ride into an ocen of misted sunset. It will come back to you. I do get this way and for me it’s usually after I have been devoting my entire self to everything and everyone else but me. I think we need to tend and nurture ourselves just as much as we do our family. when we don’t, just like a plant in our garden we begin to dry up and wither away.

    Please don’t do no withering away, please~ BB

    Like

  3. Not to worry, Pam, everyone feels as you do from time to time. Look what you just did; wrote a post that explains the problem in a very beneficial way. Good job!
    Blessings – Maxi

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

