Seven Word Saturday


Ok, ok I know I’m stretching the meme a bit here but I couldn’t squeeze this down any further!

 

“Watching hubby pass kidney stone NOT FUN!!!”

 

Kevin was taken ill this morning and had to go to A&E. He has passed a kidney stone but the process was the most pain I’ve ever witnessed outside the maternity ward. Poor lad was in absolute agony but seems fine now (fingers crossed). He’s on antibiotics and painkillers for the residual effects of it. Thank the Lord he’s on the other side of it, I would not want him to go through anything like that again.

Just a further comment: the experience down at North Manchester General Hospital was something else altogether today. There was a stabbing incident locally so the place was full of police and the doctor was tied up in resus for hours with the victim. We bumped into my cousin too who was there with her daughter who had cut her foot open and needed stitches. Two of my Aunties were there as well, one to support my cousin and one because her friend was extremely ill after a biopsy on her lung. You could say that it has been one of those days today… Roll on Sunday!

 

 

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Seven Word Saturday

  1. the only cure for some days is the next day. hope all is well now 🙂 hugs

    Like

  2. YoI don’t know who the score keeper is for SWS but you should win the prize.. OH I am still chuckling and that is after a complete full on giggling fit, a good hyterical laughing cry, which then led into tears..

    ….is that mean? “-)

    I’m really glad he’s Okay Pam. Passing Kidney Stones can be dangerous business.
    Family affair at Manchester general? LOL…

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      No it’s not mean lol! It was just one of the oddest days yesterday and I’m glad it’s over. He’s feeling a lot better today and his much more like his old (grumpy) self….!

      Like

  3. mairedubhtx says:

    Hope your hubby is better now.

    Like

  4. misswhiplash says:

    Sort of like a Family Gathering!!! Hope kevin is ok now

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      Thank you, he’s much better today and back on his feet again thank God. It was weird bumping into so many of my family down there yesterday, but our family is kinda like that. Weird I mean!

      Like

  5. pattisj says:

    I hope everyone is feeling better. Family reunion at the medical center isn’t as much fun.

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      Thank you Patti. Today is much more normal for us thank God. Kevin is feeling better, just a bit achey and sore from the stone moving around but he’s his usual self again today in terms of his high spirits and general happiness 🙂

      Like

  6. Hope everyone is back to great health!

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

