Praying for a positive outcome. Please spread the word.

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Postaday2011. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to

  1. Thank you Pam!!
    I received your update.I thnk that my BTH partner is going to uodate since he is also there in the UK. I don’t ever get news like that friom your UK so why we have two of us.

    If you hear more please do not heistate to update me at BTH, your thread here, or even email if you’d like. This is how we want to see WP work with BTH and passionate people like you. Spreading alla nd any ifo about a missing child through WP and all the eys and ears.

    Thanks again Pam You are a rock star in my heart!~ BB

    Like

  2. misswhiplash says:

    Reblogged this on I've been thinking about…………. and commented:
    keep looking, do not miss a thing..somewhere this little girl is waiting to be found

    Like

  3. misswhiplash says:

    one thing puzzles me..she was playing with agroup of children and it was the Father of one of these children who picked April up. Why did the child not say that it was her Father? and that it was his van?
    as the hours slip by my fears grow worse… I pray to the Lord that she will be found unharmed.
    Please pray with me!

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      I’ve been following the updates as they’ve happened through the day today and as time goes on it seems there won’t be a happy ending to this situation. It’s so sad for the little girl and her family are absolutely distraught. I can’t imagine what the mother is going through. It is awful.

      As for the man they’ve arrested, I’m not sure that he is a father to any of the friends, but they are saying he is “known to the family”, whatever that means. I’m praying with you.

      Like

  4. Maxi says:

    As I said on BB’s blog, these stories are difficult to read. Hopefully this little girl will soon be found.
    Blessings ~ Maxi

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      As time goes on I fear she won’t be found safe and well. It’s awful isn’t it? Her mother must be going through absolute hell on earth. My heart goes out to her.

      Like

      • I think I’d like to have a post done about what the parents go through as best from someone who does not know. Buit I think hitting the aspects parents in this situation face. And maybe baout groups taht gather for support I am just thinking out loud as I write I am inspired by your comment Pam.

        Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

