Failed Resolution #1


Conversation between Kevin and me whilst Christmas shopping in Asda two days before Christmas:

ME: I’m just going to get a bunch of that mint.

KEVIN: Don’t get any mint, you never use any and it will still be there in the middle of January.

ME: No, honest, I’m going to make Mojitos over Christmas. In fact, I’ll get two!

KEVIN: Pam, you NEVER use any herbs you buy in Asda, don’t get any.

ME: Kevin you’re such a spoilsport. I’m sure Emma would love some Mojitos and you can’t make them without mint!!

KEVIN: Don’t pick them up, they’ll go rotten….

ME: I promise, I’m going to use these (placing them triumphantly into the basket). In fact you can call it my first resolution this year = “I will only ever buy herbs in the supermarket that I am definitely going to use USE……”.

20130118_225117

 

 

Kevin 1, Pam nil……

 

3 thoughts on “Failed Resolution #1

Add yours

  1. Ooops… Personally I would’ve cheated (slightly) and done home-made Mint Sauce in an ice cube tray! That way it has DEFINATELY been used!!

    Like

    1. I’m not that organised…..that would be Failed Resolution #2 up the spout too: “I will not let any herb or vegetable go to compost this year. I am going to use up EVERY LAST LITTLE SCRAP in soups or in the freezer”….. hahahaha!!!

      Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

