Spot The Difference


As this week is the week when most school children will be heading back to the classrooms and Facebook is awash with “first day” pictures, I thought I would wade in with a contribution of my own.  The purpose of the “first day” pictures is to compare your child to a) those others of the same age/year group and b) themselves 12 months ago.

These two pictures here demonstrate the contrast between my son and my daughter over a gap of only 5 years. Only…. blimey, such a lot has happened in the past 5 years but nothing has been so remarkable as the growth rate of my son. Emma seems to have shrunk beside her brother!!

1269938_10151915901644276_1881383864_o

 

I thank God daily for my two children. They are healthy, hearty, beautiful inside and out, and they are my pride and joy. I know pride is a sin, but come on, who wouldn’t be proud of these two?!

Good luck tomorrow son on your first day in Year 10. Gulp.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Spot The Difference

Add yours

    1. Thank you 🙂
      Emma’s just about to start her second year at university. I’m not certain but I think that she is the equivalent of US college age? She’s going to be 20 later this month.

      Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama!

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

