Jess Goes Bald


jess cover pic

My niece, Jessica, is 14 years old and is going to be donating her hair to The Teenage Cancer Trust for them to make a wig from for a teenager who will have lost theirs. Not only is she having her hair cut off but she is then going to completely shave her head to raise cash as well.

I can’t tell you how proud the whole family are of her for offering to do this. She has been planning it for over a year now and she’s got special permission from her school to have her head shaved – the school rule is nothing shorter than a number 2 and just because she’s a girl doesn’t mean she doesn’t have to comply!

If you’d like to know more about the charity, or how Jess is doing please click on any of the links below. She has got a Facebook page and a Twitter account specially for the event, which will be on 13th December. She needs all the support you can give her and please PLEASE spread the word to your own friends to help her achieve her target of £1000 for the charity, but also to help raise awareness of the charity itself.

Good on you Jess – you are a total inspiration and living proof that teenagers have hearts of gold.

Jess Goes Bald

Jess Goes Bald – Twitter

Just Giving – Jess Goes Bald

 

 

 

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Comment, Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jess Goes Bald

  1. dderbydave says:

    What an incredible young woman. You must be justly proud of her efforts.

    Like

  2. viviellevirgule says:

    Your niece sounds like an incredible young woman!

    Like

  3. nirupamaprv says:

    Reblogged this on nirupamaprv and commented:
    Worthy cause. Spread the word!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Jess Has Gone Bald!! | Mushy Cloud

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

