A Few Of My Favourite Things


Shamelessly nicked from my friend at Serious Thoughts Taken Not So Seriously, here are a few of my own favourite things:

favourite things

Favourite Flower:  Daffodils

Favourite colour:  Blue

Favourite ice cream flavour:  Vanilla, although if I ever find the ginger and honey flavour my Dad had in Fishguard a couple of summers ago I would definitely have that!

Favourite tv show:  At the moment my favourite is The Big Bang Theory, but in the past I have had Frasier, Life on Mars and The Great British Bake Off at the top of my list.

Favourite food:  There is so much to choose from…but my all time favourite dinner (there, I’ve cheated by nominating a whole meal) is a proper Sunday roast. Roast beef, roast potatoes, carrots, broccoli, peas, Yorkshire puddings, gravy with all the accompaniments.

sunday dinner2

Favourite holiday:  Christmas

Favourite actor:  Kevin Costner

Favourite actress:  Emma Watson or Keira Knightley

Favourite vegetable:   Cauliflower, especially if it is in a cheese sauce

Favourite movie: Singin’ in the Rain

Favourite month:  September

Favourite singer/band:     Singer Barbra Streisand, Band Oasis

Favourite song: “Copacabana”

Favourite animal:  Tiger

Favourite time of day:  Either very early in the morning, or very late at night for the same reason that the world is still and I have space to think and to just be.

And lastly……….

Favourite Bible verse:  Psalms 20: 7 “Some trust in chariots and some in horses,     but we trust in the name of the Lord our God”

Thank you Kate for a great prompt, hope you don’t mind me joining in with you today!

4 thoughts on “A Few Of My Favourite Things

Add yours

  1. Oh I’m so thrilled you “nicked” this. ( assume this means stole, lol, but for the sake of friendship, we’ll go with “borrowed” yes? ) I could kick myself because doing a favorite “meal” is a much better idea!! Mine is pretty darn similar to yours. I’m a definite meat and potatoes girl. That’s the Irish in me no question. Have a great day and I loved seeing that picture of Julie Andrews again!!

    Like

  2. My friend, Elaine, can make delicious Yorkshire pudding. She gave me her recipe, and also told me how to do it. After two fails, I won’t try it again – but it sure is delicious!

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

