Book Nook


Do you ever wish  you could get away from it all and go and hide somewhere with your book to escape?

I do. Frequently!

I haven’t been very well healthwise for the past week or so and I haven’t been able to read very much (painkillers affecting my eyesight and my ability to concentrate yadda yadda yadda) but if I had a book nook like this to escape to, next time I’m ill I don’t think I would mind so much. What do you think?

book nook

 

All that is missing from this picture is a big mug of hot chocolate or a flask of tea but hey, I’m wouldn’t complain if I had a little hidey hole like this to hang out in.

If ever I found myself with the luxury of a book nook like this you probably wouldn’t see me for days on end. Bliss!!

 

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Books and Reading and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Book Nook

  1. teelee2013 says:

    I quite agree, except there would be a charging station for my digital reader, instead of a book shelf! It looks so cozy!

    Like

  2. Carol Z says:

    I’d need a charging station, too. Hope you can read again very soon!

    Like

  3. Andy says:

    Oh yes-with some kind of child deterrent too!

    Like

  4. Maxi says:

    This is my idea of heaven, Pam.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

