Daybook Entry 15th July



021114_2314_DaybookEntr1.jpgFOR TODAY

Outside my window… there are two lovely lavender bushes in pots by the door out onto my deck and their scent is wafting inside beautifully in the evening sunshine.

I am thinking… about how different I feel from this time last week.

I am thankful… that my bout of pancreatitis has finally subsided and I am starting to feel better.

In the kitchen… I made up a pasta sauce tonight from some smoked ham scraps and mushrooms in a creamy sauce. It was delicious!

I am wearing… as my tummy is still very sore I’m wearing my comfy tracksuit bottoms and a wafty t-shirt. For the record, my tracksuit bottoms have never been trackside, and the nearest they have ever come to seeing any exercise is when I amble round the house as I have been doing these past few days.

I am creating… a holiday plan.

I am going… to the northeast of England in a couple of weeks. CANNOT WAIT.

I am wondering… if I can contain my nerves until I see the dentist in six weeks time. Apparently that’s the earliest I can see a dentist as a new patient, but I have a dodgy filling that needs attention and I am not just nervous of dentists but terrified. Actually, make that petrified.

I am reading… “The Darkest Hour” by Barbara Erskine.

I am hoping… that Emma is doing well in Portsmouth this week. She is on a bit of a break with her boyfriend but she has no phone at the moment so I am out of contact with her and it feels weird. We received a postcard from her this morning which was lovely but it’s not the same as having a text or a phone chat is it?!

I am praying for… God’s healing touch in a number of places that are close to my heart.

I am looking forward to… going on holiday in my little caravan with my family and enjoying some time at the seaside with my camera.

I am learning… How to use the camera properly so I can do some proper timelapse photography and some astrophotography. I am also learning how to do some post-production so I can maximise the colours and finish of any decent pictures I might take whilst I’m away.

Around the house… the tide of housework is lapping at the shore. Having been out of action for a little while last week it is taking me some time to catch up on things again and to be honest things are a bit messy. Sigh…I wish I was Canute sometimes!

I am pondering… going out on my bike tomorrow sometime.

A favourite quote for today: “Enjoy life today; yesterday is gone and tomorrow may never come”

One of my favourite things… is singing nursery rhymes with children at Stay and Play.

A few plans for the rest of the week: I have some music to arrange for a special service of commemoration that is coming up on 3rd August so I will get down to that tomorrow; I have some campsites to ring tomorrow to finalise bookings; I am going to a healing service at my church on Thursday morning and a Eucharist in the evening in another local church; I will be going to band on Friday night and Saturday morning is Messy Church.

A peek into my day

These were taken yesterday morning at our last Stay and Play before the summer break. We sang outside again because the day was so lovely, and then we went back inside to have our Teddy Bear’s Picnic and to give out our farewell certificates to those who are leaving for Big School. It was a bit emotional!!


DSC_0505That’s me on the right in the grey t-shirt. I love my little friends I do!!

DSC_0520

Looking forward to seeing them all again in September, but it will be different without all our 3yr old graduates!

 

 

Come and join us at  http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/ and join in!!

5 thoughts on “Daybook Entry 15th July

Add yours

  1. Good to hear you’re starting to feel better,Pam, after having been sick for a while. I hope you’ll be really well for the coming holidays at the seaside.! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you Uta! I usually get spells of feeling unwell (as you know) but this one was particularly bad and was a full-blown bout of pancreatitis. I just about feel “normal” again today, which is a week after it hit its peak. I will definitely be seeing my doctor again soon about it, trust me!

      Like

  2. Glad to hear your better. Love these Daybooks. Little glimpses of what’s going on. That picnic looked like fun.
    Hope your holiday goes well.
    We’ll probably bring the camping gear back on Saturday morning. I’ll try and get Heather out of her pit too.

    Like

    1. Haha it’s ok! Any time you’re ready. It’s Messy Church this Saturday from noon but I’ll be there from about 10am if you want to bob in. Glad to see she made it round in one piece (ish) 🙂

      Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama!

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

