I’m All About The Postmodern Jukebox


Do you know how every now and again you find something so refreshingly different that you just have to go all evangelical about it? Well, have a listen to this!

I actually quite like the original of this song (after I’d got over the shock of who was actually singing it!) but this cover version is equally as good as that. I much prefer live and acoustic music to highly polished and overly electronically-enhanced noise, but for this song I can make an exception. I like the lyric and I like the message it is giving out. I also quite like the video despite what I just said about things being highly polished and overly enhanced!

I went a-hunting to see what other music PostModern Jukebox have produced and found a brilliant version of Livin’ On A Prayer.

Go and search for more of this band – they are fab!

 

 

 

 

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama!

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

