Daybook Entry – 14th December


021114_2314_DaybookEntr1.jpgFOR TODAY

Outside my window… it is dark and miserable. Rain, cold, foggy, miserable miserable miserable

I am thinking…that the worst is over now in terms of commitment this Christmas and I can start to think about family and home stuff now. There is still quite a  bit to do, but the main bit is over. I think!

I am thankful… there was cheese in the fridge tonight.

In the kitchen… I made a lot of soup yesterday for our Christmas Fair at church and there was a few portions left over, which have made their way into my freezer. My boys had some left over bacon and lentil soup for tea tonight. It smelled delicious!

I am wearing… grey t-shirt and grey slack trackies. Comfy.

I am creating… sadly not very much at the minute. I would like to be creating crocheted gifts for Christmas, cards, table decorations, greetings cards etc for Christmas, and I really need to indulge in some writing too.

I am going… to bed very soon. It has been a MAMMOTH few days and I need my sleep.

I am wondering… whether my wages will go into my bank tomorrow as they should or will they go awry again.

I am reading… “The Peculiar Life of a Lonely Postman” by Denis Theriaux

I am hoping… it snows soon. I’m fed up of the forecast promising us snow but all we’ve got is rain, rain and more rain.

I am praying for… Rita and David, Emma, Doreen, Eddie, my Dad, and those for whom Christmas is the worst time of the year for whatever reason.

I am looking forward to… some family time over Christmas.

I am learning… that my body can’t take the punishment it used to.

Around the house… it’s still messy and in desperate need of a clean before we can decorate for Christmas.

I am pondering… what to buy for Christmas for my family. Money is tight and so is time so it is difficult to say the least.

A favourite quote for today… “Happiness is different from joy. Happiness is fleeting and depends on circumstances; joy is much deeper than that” (Thank you Eddie)

One of my favourite things… is sleep.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Tots Christmas Party tomorrow morning, shopping with Kevin in the afternoon, concert with Ethan tomorrow night; Tuesday concert for Ethan; Wednesday Emma is having an operation so will be staying with us for a few days; Thursday NO PLANS!!!!!!!; Friday funeral for a dear old man who I have known all my life and who brought me communion while I was in hospital a few years ago – Vale Ernie Armsbey.

A peek into my day:

DSC_1236
Now I know Christmas is just around the corner!

 

4 thoughts on “Daybook Entry – 14th December

Add yours

  1. You can add my prayers to yours, and my thanks because after reading about your busy day, I know just how thankful I should be for the peace and tranquility around here. You are definitely a much stronger person than I, or at least more determined. Lol.

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

adventures in theatreland

What I saw, what I thought...

The Simple Life Of Smith

The Blog Of My Life Here On Planet Earth

St Peter's, St Paul's and St Andrews, Blackley

Parish churches of Blackley, Manchester

Brendan Ball's Blog o-iii<0

Trumpeter, Urban Farmer & Art Enthusiast. Brendan plays exclusively on trumpet mouthpieces custom made for him by Toshiaki Kameyama! All images on the site are copyright to Brendan. Please credit any useage, or ask.

Bones Don't Lie

Current News in Mortuary Archaeology and Bioarchaeology

