Share Your World – 15th December 2014


I’m taking part in Share Your World today. Please click the link at the bottom of my post if you’d like to join in too!

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water, hot chocolate, or other?

Tea. Without doubt and hands down, tea is my favourite drink. I have tea to wake me up, refresh me, revive me and send me to sleep – yes really! The best cup of tea I ever had was on the third day of our Coast to Coast bike ride a few years ago when we were battling with the elements as well as the hills. We had plenty of food and drink with us, but we got so cold and wet and tired and fed up that none of it was very comforting, so when we reached the village of Helmsley and saw a cafe open we dived in and bought two cups of tea to take with us. It was magic. Talk about a reviving brew! Totally transformed my outlook and got me back in that saddle to complete the ride.

And I have a photo of it…. you can see how fed up I was!

DSCF0029

What was your favourite toy as a child  . . .  and now?

My favourite toy as a child was my bike – perhaps unsurprisingly given my answer above! I also loved my pogo stick and my dolls house which my Dad made for me. Now, I would say my favourite “toy” is my Kindle.

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

Minstrels. Gorgeous chocolate and an almost addictive crunch!

minstrelsb

 

Would you want $100,000 right now or $120,000 in a year (tax Free)?

Now please. We might not have the house in a year’s time!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that my husband finished decorating our hall and landing because we can start to do my pre-Christmas house clean, and it has really lifted the look of the house and made it look lighter and cleaner. Lovely job. I am looking forward to having my daughter home for a few nights, although I’m not looking forward to her having an operation on Wednesday.

 

Click the button below and go to the host site and join in!

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

