Crafty Saturday


image

I’m still recovering from this dratted throat infection and my concentration is still all over the place, so I thought I’d do some crocheting this afternoon. Ah bliss!!

It’s amazing what a little bit of creativity can do for the soul.

I’ll show you more when there’s something bigger to demonstrate but for today, the therapy was in the doing, not so much the finishing.

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Craft. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crafty Saturday

  1. viviellevirgule says:

    Hope you are better soon! Praying for you!

    Hugs!

    Mary in PA

    Like

    • sterlingsop says:

      Thank you Mary. I had been making progress over the weekend but then had a bit of a setback today with the return of the pain and fever, but I have faith things will improve soon. I hope you are well my friend? That snow had better not be piling up against your door!

      Like

      • viviellevirgule says:

        I am doing great. Thanks for asking!

        We have probably 3 in (8 cm) of snow on the ground and have for a good week or two. It’s mostly been very cold though. Right now it’s 1 F or -17 C! However, it’s supposed to warm up to 28 F or -2 C later today which isn’t bad at all!

        Hope you are well soon!

        Like

      • sterlingsop says:

        This makes me chuckle – “It’s going to warm up to -2 C”!! Keep warm Mary, lots of layers and lots of warm drinks šŸ™‚

        Date: Wed, 21 Jan 2015 13:03:42 +0000 To: sterlingsop@hotmail.com

        Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

