Misty Morning


Mist and fog hit Manchester early this morning. Here is the view from the main road near my house on the way to church at 9am:

DSC_1609

 

And this is what St Peter’s in Blackley village looked like in the mist when I got there. Very atmospheric!

DSC_1610DSC_1613

 

 

I think this is a sign that Winter may be over (after all that ridiculous hype and jumping about last week from the weather forecasters) and Spring is on her way.

Who can tell? Maybe the mist today is not a sign of anything significant and it’s just one of those days today – misty, moisty, foggy and dank.

I hope it was sunnier in your corner of the world!

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_1613

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Misty Morning

  1. dderbydave says:

    Alas, my corner of the world is your corner.
    And the mist and the general dampness is a symptom of living in Manchester.

    Joke:
    How do you tell it’s summer in Manchester?

    The rain is warm.

    Har de har!

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

