View From The PamCam


image

I am usually fairly disciplined when it comes to separating study and leisure time, but today has been a little different. I’ve not been well today, renal/biliary colic has been “distracting”, shall we say. So I’ve not done much studying I can’t settle down to crochet, I can’t concentrate on reading and as a consequence, my little work table looks like this today.

All four pairs of glasses in use, notepads, study books, wool, drinks, snacks and general mess.

Ah well… Gotta have a down day now and again hey?!

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to View From The PamCam

  1. That looks like a reasonable working table to me! 🙂 Is that A363 I spy? I took that course last year and loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • sterlingsop says:

      It is!! Well spotted 🙂 I’m doing that and EA300 Children’s Lit together and will (God willing and with a fair wind behind me) get my degree this summer. Just working on my outline for the EMA at the minute, got to submit it in a couple of weeks eek!

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s awesome! I considered EA300 at one point – what’s it like? Well done.

        Like

      • sterlingsop says:

        It’s ok, but a bit heavy going with the required reading. The set books are fantastic (except Little Women which I loathe with a passion) but there’s a lot of critical reading to do too. I’m fortunate that I don’t work and I don’t have small kids to look after otherwise I’d struggle to do both together, but I have loved them both so far and find myself rethinking everything I thought I knew about children’s literature. In a good way!!

        Like

      • That sounds interesting. I like Little Women! But I can understand why some people might not 🙂 Good luck with it all.

        Like

      • sterlingsop says:

        Thanks 🙂 Let me know if you do EA300 and I’ll be glad to help if I can!

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

