Painting


Who says my son is no oil painting??!

I have had the urge to put colour to page a bit recently, but plunged into oils on canvas this evening. An unexpected night off band and with a couple of hours spare I thought, why not?

And here he is.

image

Will work on the details a bit tomorrow and then we’ll see how he looks then. Not bad for a work in progress and for someone with no skill in art whatsoever!

I’m working from a photo because it was hard enough for him to sit still for that let alone for a painting, and it is sepia toned so I can improvise on the tones. Not brave enough to go all out “interpretation” yet, but let’s see what develops over the summer.

About Pam Smith

I am a Christian and currently exploring vocation. I am a writer, I conduct a brass band, I am an avid reader and when I'm not doing any of those things I crochet with a fierce passion. I am mum to two fantastic young adults, celebrating my Silver wedding anniversary in 2016 with my husband. I recently gained my Bachelor of Arts with honours.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Painting

  1. I’d say it’s coming alng well. Hope you’re enjoying it 😀

    Like

  2. Coming along well, sorry – my finger was clumsy when I typed before

    Like

I'd love to hear your view, please leave a comment!

